最新新闻

大马给予减税Medini, 附近斯波尔一个展示区

吉隆坡: 马来西亚已批准大幅减税到一个区域在附近的新加坡一个样板项目投资, 此举有可能对提供重要支持 $800 明年该地区的开发者百万首次公开募股.

该Medini区柔佛州南部是的唯一部分 $30 十亿依斯干达发展区从获得豁免 30 公布10月降温楼价飙升百分之房产收益的税收, 政府官员说,.

该区域是由Medini开发 马来西亚依斯干达特区, 一个公司,是 60 %的国有byIskandar投资, 主权基金国库控股Bhd公司控制的公司 . 日本三井企业集团 & 拥有有限公司和总部位于迪拜的地产商联合世界各基础设施 20 百分之.

“Medini在 2006 和 2007 是一个人烟稀少的区域,而不是一个首选的投资地点,” 伊斯梅尔·易卜拉欣, 依斯干达区域发展管理局总裁 (IRDA), 对路透社记者说,当问及为什么该地区收到的豁免.

“的目的是提供催化剂来驱动投资成Medini,” 他说,. 自成立以来 2006, Medini是免征房产税的收益.

依斯干达Medini 拒绝评论有关最新的免税.

减税, 然而, 意味着该公司应该能够吸引更多的资金进入Medini区, 为帮助其IPO的前景,以及政府, 这是寻求以吸引更多的投资者, 特别是从现金充裕的新加坡, 到依斯干达区无膨胀更广泛的房地产泡沫.

“它 (豁免) 当然使得它比其他人在依斯干达的优势,” 非典参与Medini依斯干达的IPO银行家, 这是例外在上半年将推出 2014.

美国美林银行, 高盛和马来亚银行已经选择了管理计划上市, 根据汤森路透公布的IFR.

其他主要上市开发商在Medini区包括马星集团, 双威Bhd公司, 东 & 东方和W​​CT控股Bhd公司.

ISKANDAR的上诉

整个依斯干达地区已经出现房地产价格在最近几年,由于投机者和新加坡人更高的要求寻求天价的城邦休息爬. 美国, 欧洲和中国的企业也意识到该地区作为制造业中心的潜力.

近期的加税已经离开其他依斯干达发展商如依斯干达水景, 部分由Johorstate资, 和UEM日出Bhd公司, 马来西亚最大的房地产公司, 支撑了寒意明年.

两家公司均拒绝置评当被问及免税 Medini.

依斯干达海滨, 这是直接跨越了连接新加坡withJohor山市的堤道发展区, 有, 然而, 推迟了 $300 亿首次公开发行股票的结尾 2014 从衡量的财产降温措施的影响,第一季度, 人与此事知识上个月表示,.

消息人士不愿透露姓名,因为这些信息是保密.

依斯干达发展区努力吸引投资者在第一, 但改善的基础设施和楼价飙升新加坡磨光它的吸引力.

总承诺投资在该地区的本地和外国公司,直到今年九月为 128.21 十亿林吉特 ($39.87 十亿), 几乎十倍多,当该区域成立之初作为 2006, IRDA官员说,.

本地投资者几乎占 65 总量的百分比.

Medini, 穿过狭窄的海峡两岸最大的乡镇新加坡, 是五个部分组成依斯干达发展区之一的只有一小部分.

曾经是大部分橡胶和棕榈种植园的面积是现在家庭对一个流行的乐高主题乐园度假区, 一个生产中心,英国著名的松林制片厂以及一些在整个依斯干达地区最发达的基础设施, 政府官员说,.

Medini依斯干达迄今已花了 5.9 十亿林吉特 ($1.8 十亿) 发展区域, 同 $600 百万回事明亮的道路和污水处理设施. 剩下的就是一个初始注资, 根据该公司网站.

“Medini排在低迷的时候, 没人想去依斯干达,” Shahri阿卜杜勒·萨马德, 议会的柔佛州新山的成员, 柔佛州首府, 告诉路透社.

– 路透社

源 : HTTP://www.thestar.com.my/

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

*

查看更多:
singapore hsr
李显龙: 依斯干达双赢前景斯波尔和大马

布城: 新加坡和马来西亚重申的承诺,实现优势互补带来一个双赢的局面为...

关闭

BREAKING NEWS

M’sia grants tax break for Medini, a showcase zone near S’pore

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia has granted a substantial tax break to a zone in a showpiece investment project near Singapore, a move likely to provide crucial support to a $800 million initial public offering of the area’s developer next year.

The Medini area in the southern state of Johor is the only section of the $30 billion Iskandar Development Region to get an exemption from a 30 percent property gains tax announced in October to cool soaring property prices, government officials said.

The area is being developed by Medini Iskandar Malaysia, a company that is 60 percent owned byIskandar Investment, a corporation controlled by sovereign fund Khazanah Nasional Bhd . Japanese conglomerate Mitsui & Co Ltd and Dubai-based realtor United World Infrastructure each own 20 percent.

“Medini in 2006 and 2007 was a sparsely populated area and not a preferred investment location,” Ismail Ibrahim, chief executive of Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA), told Reuters when asked why the area received an exemption.

“The objective is to provide the catalyst to drive investments into Medini,” he said. Since its inception in 2006, Medini was exempt from property gains taxes.

Medini Iskandar declined to comment about the latest tax exemption.

The tax break, however, means the company should be able to attract more funds into the Medini area, helping the prospects for its IPO as well as the government, which is seeking to lure more investors, especially from cash-rich Singapore, into the Iskandar region without inflating a broader property bubble.

“It (the exemption) certainly gives it an edge over others in Iskandar,” said a banker involved in Medini Iskandar’s IPO, which is excepted to be launched in the first half of 2014.

Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Goldman Sachs and Maybank have been chosen to manage the planned listing, according to Thomson Reuters publication IFR.

Other major listed developers in the Medini zone include Mah Sing Group, Sunway Bhd, Eastern & Oriental and WCT Holdings Bhd.

ISKANDAR’S APPEAL

The whole Iskandar region has seen property prices climb in recent years due to speculators and higher demand from Singaporeans seeking a break from sky-high prices in the city-state. U.S., European and Chinese firms have also realised the potential of the area as a manufacturing hub.

The recent tax hike has left other Iskandar developers like Iskandar Waterfront, partly owned by Johorstate, and UEM Sunrise Bhd, Malaysia’s biggest real estate company, bracing for a chill next year.

Both companies declined to comment when asked about the tax exemption for Medini.

Iskandar Waterfront, which is developing a zone directly across the causeway that links Singapore withJohor Bahru city, has, however, delayed a $300 million IPO to the end of 2014 from the first quarter to gauge the impact of the property cooling measures, people with knowledge of the matter said last month.

The sources declined to be identified because the information was confidential.

The Iskandar Development Region struggled to attract investors at first, but improved infrastructure and soaring property prices in Singapore burnished its appeal.

Total committed investments by local and foreign firms in the area until September this year amounted to 128.21 billion ringgit ($39.87 billion), almost ten times a much as when the zone was first set up in 2006, IRDA officials said.

Local investors account for almost 65 percent of the total.

Medini, the largest township across the narrow strait from Singapore, is only a small part of one of the five sections that make up the Iskandar Development Region.

The area that was once mostly rubber and palm plantations is now home to a popular Legoland theme park resort, a production centre for Britain’s famed Pinewood Studios as well as some of the most developed infrastructure in the whole Iskandar region, government officials say.

Medini Iskandar has so far spent 5.9 billion ringgit ($1.8 billion) on developing the area, with $600 million going on well-lit roads and sewage treatment facilities. The rest was an initial capital injection, according to the company website.

“Medini came in at a time of doldrums, nobody wanted to go to Iskandar,” Shahrir Abdul Samad, a member of parliament for Johor Bahru, the state capital of Johor, told Reuters.

– Reuters

Source : http://www.thestar.com.my/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Read more:
iskandar_channelnewsasia
ISKANDAR – A Livable Metropolis In The Making (Video from Channel NewsAsia)

Iskandar (Malaysia) is striving to be a strong and sustainable metropolis, whose future is inextricably linked with Singapore. Summary of...

Close