最新新闻

在马来西亚依斯干达更抢购家园

更多的房地产投资者是给新加坡小姐和正在抢购房屋在马来西亚依斯干达,而不是在政府提出的额外买方印花税 (ABSD) 今年早些时候,.

iskandar-malaysia-model

新加坡: 更多的房地产投资者是给新加坡小姐和正在抢购房屋在马来西亚依斯干达,而不是在政府提出的额外买方印花税 (ABSD) 今年早些时候,.

房地产中介PropNex和OrangeTee表示,他们已经看到在柔佛州新山的销售额增加交易和查询,为家庭在马来西亚依斯干达, 和很多的需求是新加坡人.

在过去的一个月, 物业代理OrangeTee表示,其代理人已售出接近 100 住宅单位在马来西亚依斯干达.

这个工程以 25 每周交易 — 上述方法的平均 10 每周售出单位 2012.

OrangeTee说,一个关键的原因是秒杀月份的增加ABSD 2013.

一月 12, 2013, 谁已经拥有一个住宅物业的新加坡人将必须支付百分之七的ABSD当他们购买第二套房产, 而外国人必须支付 15 %的税给自己一个家在新加坡.

该机构补充说,关于五四买家房屋在依斯干达在五月已经新加坡人.

李恭, 的研究和咨询主管OrangeTee, 说: “我们做了一个非正式的调查,我们的展览在周末 — 大约一半我们调查的人, 关于 120 买家, 提到,他们不希望在新加坡支付ABSD.

“一些这方面的需求已转移到海外物业, 尤其是马来西亚依斯干达. 我们收到了关于 50 百分之跳调查,在过去的几个星期, 特别是在马来西亚大选,因为这样的信号在该地区的政治稳定,至少再过五年。”

除了避免额外印花税, PropNex表示,投资者也吸引到家园依斯干达的低价格, 与目前的房价在新加坡的一些成本只有三分之一.

分析师称,即将加税的谁拥有柔佛性能外国人也不太可能令投资者却步. 他们预计,加税是边际,将可能影响到高端住宅物业.

最近, 147 被单位Afiniti公寓在Medini在依斯干达在短短一天售罄, 与新加坡人占全国四分之一的购买.

莫哈末依斯迈, PropNex总裁, 说: “依斯干达的故事是,虽然因为很多计划中的活动精彩, 像近期推出, 这是淡马锡和国库控股的合资企业. 这些事情,让新加坡人更大的信心 — 新加坡公司分别扮演他们的一部分, 以及期望的地铁线路是应该去对面等.

“大约三个星期前, 当我们的营销代理Meridin @ Medini的一部分, 我们有大约 150 做销售. 它的体积 — 95 %为所有新加坡人. 其余的百分之五由居住在新加坡谁PR和少数外国人的, 像中国和印尼。”

除了新加坡人, OrangeTee和PropNex说,许多来自中国的投资者也纷纷抢购单位的马来西亚依斯干达, 尤其是在金海湾的新的集成开发由中国著名开发商碧桂园.

一些分析师说,在依斯干达的属性可能是有吸引力,但投资者需要考虑的潜在风险,以及. 例如, 他们是否能够得到一个租客或是否会出现新的单位供过于求的未来

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

*

查看更多:
Custom bridge
“友谊桥’ 新加坡

布城: 马来西亚和新加坡正在研究建立一个提案 "友谊大桥" 以改善道路连通性为好。.

关闭

BREAKING NEWS

More snapping up homes in Iskandar Malaysia

More property investors are giving Singapore a miss and are snapping up homes in Iskandar Malaysia instead after the government raised the additional buyer’s stamp duty (ABSD) earlier this year.

iskandar-malaysia-model

SINGAPORE: More property investors are giving Singapore a miss and are snapping up homes in Iskandar Malaysia instead after the government raised the additional buyer’s stamp duty (ABSD) earlier this year.

Real estate agencies PropNex and OrangeTee said they have seen an increase in sales transactions and enquiries for homes in Iskandar Malaysia in Johor Bahru, and a lot of that demand is from Singaporeans.

In the past month, property agency OrangeTee said its agents have sold close to 100 residential units in Iskandar Malaysia.

This works out to 25 transactions per week — way above the average of 10 units sold per week in 2012.

OrangeTee said a key reason for this spike is the increase in the ABSD in January 2013.

From January 12, 2013, Singaporeans who already own one residential property will have to pay an ABSD of seven per cent when they buy a second property, while foreigners have to pay a 15 per cent tax to own a home in Singapore.

The agency added that about four in five buyers of homes in Iskandar in May have been Singaporeans.

Christine Li, head of research and consultancy at OrangeTee, said: “We did an informal survey at our exhibition over the weekend — about half of the people we surveyed, about 120 buyers, mentioned that they do not want to pay ABSD in Singapore.

“Some of this demand has shifted to overseas properties, particularly Iskandar Malaysia. We received about a 50 per cent jump in enquiries over the past few weeks, especially after the Malaysia General Elections because this sort of signals the political stability in the region for at least another five years.”

Apart from avoiding the additional stamp duty, PropNex said investors are also drawn to the lower prices of homes in Iskandar, with some costing just a third of current home prices in Singapore.

Analysts said the impending tax hike for foreigners who own properties in Johor is also unlikely to deter investors. They expect the tax hike to be marginal and will probably affect high-end residential properties.

Recently, 147 units at Afiniti Residences at Medini in Iskandar were sold out in just one day, with Singaporeans accounting for a quarter of the purchases.

Mohd Ismail, CEO of PropNex, said: “The Iskandar story is exciting though because of a lot of planned activities, like the recent launch, which is a joint venture between Temasek and Khazanah. These are the things that give Singaporeans a greater confidence — that Singapore companies are playing their part, as well as the intended MRT line that is supposed to go across and so on.

“About three weeks ago, when we were part of the marketing agent for Meridin@Medini, we had about 150 sales done. The bulk of it — 95 per cent were all Singaporeans. The remaining five per cent comprised of PRs who are residing in Singapore and a small number of foreigners, like Chinese and Indonesians.”

Apart from Singaporeans, OrangeTee and PropNex said many investors from China have also snapped up units in Iskandar Malaysia, especially at the new integrated development at Danga Bay by well-known Chinese developer Country Garden.

Some analysts said properties in Iskandar may be attractive but investors need to consider the potential risks as well. For instance, whether they will be able to get a tenant or whether there will be an oversupply of new units in the future

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Read more:
Paragon-Suites
Paragon Suites @ CIQ

Paragon Suites @ CIQ Paragon Suites located in Zone A of Iskandar Region with high potentially working population and near...

Close