最新新闻

马来西亚钢厂仍然在依斯干达通勤列车与governement会谈

th

吉隆坡: 马来西亚钢铁厂 (KL) BHD (马钢) 仍然是在马来西亚依斯干达与联邦政府谈判在其提出的通勤火车网络.

大华继显研究马来西亚周四马钢表示已澄清它仍然在与联邦政府指将与KUB Bhd公司的合资公司进行的网络讨论.

“马钢还澄清说,有一个与正在进行的提出高铁项目没有重叠, 和通勤火车网络可以免费到该链接柔佛州新山到新加坡的酝酿RTS网络 (通过在新加坡奕其提出的结束端连接的通勤服务,汤普森捷运线),” 它在一份研究报告中表示,.

大华继显研究称,合资公司也与铁路资产集团公司进行谈判,以取得土地建造其提出的通勤列车车厂.

“应政府开绿灯合营的建议, 马钢预计RM100mil进入合资公司注资,” 它说.

大华继显研究说,马钢的管理层在其上半年共享其乐观前景的钢铁行业 2013 周三业绩发布会, 期望通过需求旺盛支撑钢筋价格.

该研究机构表示,钢筋当地价格显著反弹, 曾升至RM130一吨至RM2,100吨,在过去两个星期, 在配合达到七月份低谷后反弹国际钢价.

“指标显示价格进一步上涨中的内需和改善全球经济越来越高的期望. 马钢预计从巴生谷捷运工程需求,以提高本地需求 400,000 吨,至 500,000 吨一年, 从2012年的基准水平 2.5 万吨.

马钢在第2季录得纯利RM10.2mil的, 2013 使1H13净利润RM13.7mil (-2.8% 同比), 在一片 1.7% 同比收入下降到RM672.2mil较低的平均销售价格 (ASP) 偏移量较高.

“在近期内, 第3季, 2013 由于开斋节假期导致工作日较少净利润可能进一步下降, 在第四季度恢复之前,13带动强劲需求,更好的服务平台,” 它说.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

*

查看更多:
Wodland Causeway
马来西亚寻找到第三个桥梁柔佛和新加坡

JOHOR BARU - 政府正在寻找具有第三桥梁柔佛和新加坡的可能性...

关闭

BREAKING NEWS

Malaysia Steel Works still in talks with governement on Iskandar commuter train

th

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia Steel Works (KL) Bhd (Masteel) is still in talks with the Federal Government over its proposed commuter train network in Iskandar Malaysia.

UOB Kay Hian Malaysia Research said on Thursday Masteel had clarified it was still in discussions with the Federal Government over the network which would be undertaken on a joint venture with KUB Bhd.

“Masteel also clarified that there is no overlap with the ongoing proposed high speed rail project, and that the commuter train network can be complimentary to the mooted RTS network that links Johor Bahru to Singapore (by linking its commuter service from its proposed end terminal in Singapore at Woodland to the Thompson MRT line),” it said in a research note.

UOB Kay Hian Research said the JV was also negotiating with Railway Assets Corp to secure land to build its proposed commuter train depot.

“Should the government give the green light to the JV’s proposal, Masteel expects to inject RM100mil into the JV,” it said.

UOB Kay Hian Research said Masteel’s management shared its optimistic outlook for the steel industry at its first half 2013 results briefing on Wednesday, expecting prices of steel bars to be supported by buoyant demand.

The research house said local prices of steel bars have rebounded significantly, having risen RM130 a tonne to RM2,100 a tonne in the last two weeks, in tandem with the rebound in international steel prices after reaching a trough in July.

“Indicators point to further price hikes amid expectations of rising domestic demand and improving global economies. Masteel expects demand from the Klang Valley MRT project to raise local demand by 400,000 tonnes to 500,000 tonnes a year, from 2012’s base level of 2.5 million tonnes.

Masteel recorded a net profit of RM10.2mil in Q2, 2013 bringing 1H13 net profit to RM13.7mil (-2.8% on-year), amid a 1.7% on-year decline in revenue to RM672.2mil as lower average selling prices (ASP) offset higher volumes.

“In the immediate term, Q3, 2013 net profit could drop further due to the Hari Raya holidays which resulted in fewer working days, before a recovery in Q4,13 driven by strong demand and better ASPs,” it said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Read more:
job iskandar
Iskandar Malaysia has created 584,000 jobs

LABUAN: Iskandar Malaysia has created a total of 584,000 job opportunities, with 15 per cent of the employment type comprising...

Close