最新新闻

马来西亚设为花费US $ 50B,发展铁路网

rapid-kl-malaysia-train

马来西亚: 马来西亚计划花费了惊人的50美元十亿发展其铁路网络在未来七年, 包括高速铁路连接吉隆坡和新加坡的设置 2020, 而都会区的捷运系统,推出了在 2017.

相比于发达国家,铁路运输构成了公共交通的三分之一, 马来西亚的份额不足 4 百分之.

这里的人们在很大程度上依赖于道路,因为现有的一条龙服务很慢,火车旅行是费时. 然而,随着不断上升的土地和燃料成本, 有限的空间和交通拥堵, 轨道交通是看到了复兴.

首相纳吉最近宣布为国家的大计划在全球铁路会议.

纳吉布表示,: “一度被认为是垂死的行业, 铁路已经取得了强势复出,并有望成为未来几年​​繁忙的通道。“

按照土地公共交通委员会 (SPAD), 政府已拨出近50美元十亿的铁路相关的项目 - 比它在过去二十年花了三倍多.

在我的捷运 (地铁), 当全面投产, 将覆盖的距离 150 公里,并提供半在巴生谷的公共交通服务.

通勤列车服务也将与电气化铁路复线扩. 跨越 1,000 从巴东勿刹公里的北, 到柔佛州新山南方, 该项目预计耗资政府超过一百三十亿美元.

尽管巨额成本超支和项目延期, KTM, 以及政府, 要的电气化双轨铁路是提前准备好了的高速铁路连接吉隆坡和新加坡在今年的预定完成两年 2018.

主席赛义德·哈米德·阿尔巴, SPAD董事长, 说: “这不是一个竞争...我认为我们正在寻找的人, 我们正在寻找在一般的部门是谁的人可能喜欢去的飞行很长的距离 (但不适用于短距离). 但并不是每个人都喜欢去快速列车, 因为快速列车会有不同的成本要素. 所以我认为两者可以互补。“

仍然出现了关于高速铁路多小道消息. 它会每隔一小时有90分钟的快递服务, 以及三个中转服务,持续不到两个小时.

门票的价格将低于预算航空公司.

马来西亚的技术团队将在下月聘请了新加坡外长. 谈判可能需要 12 个月招标过程开始之前. 工程预计将于由 2015, 之前在预定起飞 2020.

– 中央社/交流

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

*

查看更多:
为什么投资房地产

为什么投资房地产?? 为什么要投资房地产? 房地产投资是投资的最安全的类型之一...

关闭

BREAKING NEWS

Malaysia set to spend US$50b to develop rail network

rapid-kl-malaysia-train

MALAYSIA: Malaysia plans to spend a staggering US$50 billion to develop its rail network over the next seven years, including a high-speed rail linking Kuala Lumpur and Singapore set for 2020, and the urban mass rapid transit system that is rolling out in 2017.

Compared to developed countries where rail transport makes up a third of public transportation, Malaysia’s share is less than 4 per cent.

People here rely heavily on roads because existing train services are slow and train journeys are time consuming. However with spiralling land and fuel costs, limited space and traffic congestion, rail transportation is seeing a revival.

Prime Minister Najib Razak recently announced big plans for the country at a global rail conference.

Mr Najib said: “Once considered a dying industry, railroads have made a strong comeback and are poised to become busier passageways in the years ahead.”

According to the land public transport commission (SPAD), the government has allocated almost US$50 billion for rail-related projects – three times more than what it spent in the last two decades.

The MY Rapid Transit (MRT), when fully operational, will cover a distance of 150 kilometres and provide half of the public transport services in the Klang Valley.

Commuter train services will also be expanded with the electrified double track railway. Spanning 1,000 kilometres from Padang Besar in the north, to Johor Bahru in the south, the project is expected to cost the government over US$13 billion.

Despite the massive cost overruns and project delays, KTM, as well as the government, want the electrified double track rail to be ready two years ahead of the scheduled completion of the high-speed rail linking Kuala Lumpur and Singapore by year 2018.

Mr Syed Hamid Albar, SPAD chairman, said: “It’s not a competition… I think we are looking at people, the sector we are looking at generally is people who may like to go by flight for long distances (but not for short distances). But not everybody likes to go on fast trains, because fast trains there will be different cost elements. So I think both can be complementary.”

Still there has been much buzz about the high-speed rail link. It will have a 90-minute express service every hour, as well as three transit services lasting less than two hours.

Tickets will be priced below that of budget airlines.

Malaysia’s technical team will engage its Singapore counterpart next month. Negotiations may take up to 12 months before the tender process begins. Construction is expected to begin by 2015, before the scheduled take off in 2020.

– CNA/ac

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Read more:
Text and Lists

Drop cap suscipit sed at montes at tellus. Aliquam nisl penatibus commodo massa mi rutrum, ut massa mollis dolor dui...

Close